About Us

2017–2018 Islander Middle School PTSA Roster

Address: 8225 SE 72nd St, Mercer Island, WA, 98040

President Suzanne Riley president@imsptsa.org
PAC Committee
MISF Liaison Laurie Givan
Grants Carolyn Pirak, Karla Olson, Lisa Beebe, Sophy Yang  grantscommittee@imsptsa.org
President Elect Michelle Dumler presidentelect@imsptsa.org
Golden Acorn and Volunteer Awards
Secretary Jen Sadlier secretary@imsptsa.org
Co-Treasurer Karla Olson treasurer@imsptsa.org
Co-Treasurer Mary Williamson treasurer@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Communication Alison Monen communications@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Communication Anita McSwiney communications@imsptsa.org
IMS Monthly Newsletter Alison Monen editor@imsptsa.org
Email Blasts for Events Alison Monen editor@imsptsa.org
Directory Alison Monen directory@imsptsa.org
Webmaster Jodi McCarthy webmaster@imsptsa.org
IMS PTSA FaceBook Bao-Tran Nguyen fbposts@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Fundraising Sheri Blumenthal fundraising@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Fundraising Irene Geisner fundraising@imsptsa.org
Matching Gift Chair Sheri and Irene
Island Books Night Sarah Mangold
Island Books Night Jody Lee
IMS Spirit Wear Stephanie Gribble spiritwear@imsptsa.org
IMS Spirit Wear Leslie Rojas spiritwear@imsptsa.org
VP Membership Liz Buchan membership@imsptsa.org
VP Enrichment Sarah LeClercq enrichment@imsptsa.org
Parent Edge, IMS Reps Ayesha Shaikh, Sabina Chang, Michelle Ritter, Tracy Samuels
Reflections Bao-Tran Nguyen
Spelling Bee Sarah Vaux
Fine Arts Showcase Collen Peterson
Geography Bee  TBD
Co-VP Community Building & Events Ricca Poll community@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Community Building & Events Melissa Prock community@imsptsa.org
Welcome Coffee Ricca Poll & Melissa Prock
6th Grade Welcome Event Ricca Poll & Melissa Prock
Welcome New Families Monica Fiorentini welcomenewfamilies@imsptsa.org
Welcome New Families Anett Meinzinger welcomenewfamilies@imsptsa.org
8th Grade Events Chair  Jamie Shea
8th Grade Events Treasurer
Carnival Chair Ricca Poll & Melissa Prock
Mandarin Outreach Event Sophy Yang  mandarin@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Staff Appreciation Jacqui Winn staffappreciation@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Staff Appreciation Karrie Sutkus staffappreciation@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Staff Appreciation Allison Webb Lanktree staffappreciation@imsptsa.org
Staff Welcome Breakfast and Lunch Jacqui, Karrie, Allison
Monthly Staff Appreciation Lunches Jacqui, Karrie, Allison
Staff Appreciation Month May Andrea Dickstein, Kim Wilenski
VP Operations Carolyn Pirak operations@imsptsa.org
Back2School Day Carolyn Pirak
Gator Treats Theresa Magnussen
Gator Treats Sydel McKim
Library Liaison Miss Cifu
Health Screening
Copy Corp Sue Black Maas
Co-VP Advocacy Melissa Nehar advocacy@imsptsa.org
Co-VP Advocacy Allison Stovall advocacy@imsptsa.org